Insurance

Overview

Prairie State Bank & Trust offers insurance products through long-standing relationships with American Central Insurance Services, Inc. and American Prairie Insurance Solutions, Inc.  For over 20 years, American Central Insurance has worked with our customers to provide solutions for their insurance needs. 


Primary offerings include life and health insurance.  American Prairie Insurance Solutions offers crop insurance products for our agriculture customers.  Several of our employees are designated as insurance specialists and are licensed to provide insurance products to you.  In addition, both American Central Insurance and American Prairie Insurance have full-time agents in several of our bank locations.



Products & Services

Prairie State Bank & Trust insurance specialists are available to discuss the many features of our insurance offering.

As part of our commitment to provide excellent customer service, our objective is to educate our customers as to the benefits of appropriate insurance products. Through this educational process, you will be able to make the choice which best fits your objectives.

Our current insurance offering includes:

  • Group Health Insurance
  • Individual Health Insurance
  • Group Life Insurance
  • Individual Life Insurance
  • Federal Crop Insurance

Contact

Our agents are available to help assist you and answer any questions that you might have. 

Federal Crop Insurance products:

Personal Insurance, Individual Life & Health Insurance products:

Rob Ames - Charleston/Mattoon
rames@psbank.net
Office: 217-512-2345
Cell: 217-246-6398
Dave James
dave@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-698-9000
Justin Lyon - Decatur 
jlyon@psbank.net
Office: 217-619-7353
Cell: 217-855-4642
Dennis Lister
dennis@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-698-9000
Kyle Pflum - Mt. Zion
kpflum@psbank.net
Office: 217-864-2353
Andrew Novaria
andrew@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-698-9000
Matthew E. Allen - Illinois
mallen@psbank.net
Office:217-953-6099
Matt Ehlers
matt@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-979-9210
Matthew Dill - Virden
mdill@psbank.net
Office: 217-993-6276
Lee Rupnik
lee@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-698-9000
Matt Ehlers - Kansas 
matt@americancentralins.com
Cell: 217-979-9210
Jeremy Travelstead
jeremy@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-698-9000
Rob Shaffer - El Paso
Office: 309-716-4713
Sherri Stewart
sherri@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-599-1202

Agent/Customer Support:

Nathan Whiteman, REBC
nathan@americancentralins.com
Office: 217-732-4333
Sara Ervin 
servin@psbank.net
Office:
217-512-2349
 
 

Not FDIC Insured; Not a deposit or other obligation of, or guaranteed by, Prairie State Bank and Trust; May be subject to investment risk, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.